In light of the upcoming election on March 18, LSU Student Government held their first presidential candidate debate since 2015.

With five candidates up for election this year, there was a lot to be said at the debate Tuesday night.

The debate featured the "All In" ticket with Catherine Mckinney and Nash Joyner, the "Elevate" ticket with William Jewell and Taylor Scott, the "Legacy" ticket with Brooklen Farley and Cory Koch, the "Time is Now" ticket with Nalo Zidan and Ethan Hunter, and Arata-Wilder, running on their own names.

Each pair had a lot to say about their campaigns, informing attendees of their initiatives and how they would prioritize issues in their administration, if elected.

Students will be able to vote for Presidential and Vice Presidential candidates through Tigerlink, on Monday, March 18.